Deep Concentration : DJ Premier in Rap Pages (1996)

Cover story on DJ Premier from the DJ special issue of Rap Pages. For anyone interested in Dee Jaying this April 1996 issue of Rap Pages is a collector item, I’ll scan more from it if some of you are interested.

DJ Premier : Red Alert Chant

4 Responses to Deep Concentration : DJ Premier in Rap Pages (1996)

  1. Along with the b-boy and the graffiti issues that year, this was one of the most significant and historical rappages ever. I once had it and I miss it much. Please, give us back the light

  2. Mark says:

    Can you post the Skratch Piklz article? Please?

  3. Leif says:

    This issue became my Bible. Up until April ’96, I had been buying used hip-hop singles, so I could spin hip-hop, but after that issue, I became a certified beat digger, and knew that one day I would try my hand at production as well :)
    Please post any article that you can from that epic issue. The Beatminerz interview was especially good.

  4. Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was
    just wondering if you get a lot of spam comments?
    If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?

    I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any help is very much
    appreciated.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

