What Ever Happened To Battles ??? in On The Go (1997)

I’ve been asked for that one a long time ago in the comments. Written by AJ Woodson (and Kool Moe Dee). Don’t hesitate to ask if you’re looking for something specific. 

Kool Moe Dee vs Busy Bee : Battle at The Harlem World (DivShare)

battle_onthego.jpgbattle_onthego2.jpg

7 Responses to What Ever Happened To Battles ??? in On The Go (1997)

  1. AJ Woodson says:

    First let me say wow
    I don’t even have this issue anymore
    thank you for posting my article
    so I could have it and allowing me to share it with some of my people who never read it.
    secondly if you feel the article
    I have a new online radio show you just might feel

    HEAVY ROTATION MAGAZINE RADIO
    THE MAGAZINE YOU LISTEN TO

    my official debut date is Sat Dec 8, 2007 10pm-midnite
    but I did do an unofficial debut on Thanksgiving Day
    and sort of a teaser show Sat Nov 24th
    to give everyone a taste of how its going down
    both are available on my podcast page for listening, downloading and podcasting
    http://www.heavyrotationmag.podcastpeople.com

    if you dont mind take a few to go to that page check out the shows
    and leaving me your feedback in the comment section
    i would greatly sppreciate it
    I am trying to create a massive buzz

    the show will play the old, the new and everything in between
    as well as commercial and underground joints all in one show

    something i think is greatly needed and for those of you like me who like the new stuff but are old school more than just at noon

    i hope you all enjoy both this article and the new radio show
    and please feel free, if you are feeling the new show
    to help me spread the word and create one of teh biggest buzzes on a new show

    the show will on the 24 hour station The Best Jams dot Com
    http://www.thebestjams.com

    they play good music everyday all day even when there arent djs playing
    anyway thank you again for posting my article and allowing me to share my new show with the people

    Im also still looking for sponsors and advertizing
    anyone interested or know anyone interested
    please hit me at heavyrotationmag@aol.com
    any one with expertise in getting advertizing please hit me as well

    peace
    AJ (AJ ROK of JVC Force) Woodson
    da professional hip-hop junkie!!!!!

  2. Jaz says:

    Dope, and look you got AJ on here as well…awesome work.

    AJ, go and talk to Traffic and get them to release the lost 3rd JVC album, man would be that be a jewel.

    Peace

  3. AJ Woodson says:

    check out the official debut of
    HEAVY ROTATION MAGAZINE RADIO
    the magazine you listen to!!!

    the only place you can get the old, the new
    the underground and the commercial joints all on one show

    http://www.heavyrotationmag.podcastpeople.com/posts/15915 Hr. 1
    http://www.heavyrotationmag.podcastpeople.com/posts/15868 Hr. 2

    let me know what you think in the comment section

  4. AJ Woodson says:

    one last question do you have any other On The Go Magazines
    I am trying to get copies of other articles I wrote
    hit me at heavyrotationmag@aol.com

    peace
    AJ (AJ ROK of JVC Force) Woodson
    da professional hip-hop junkie!!!!!

    DID I MENTION THE EXCLUSIVE JVC FORCE REUNION AND 20TH ANNIVERSARY OF STRONG ISLAND
    on my show on http://www.TheBestJams.com
    on Sat Dec 29, 2007

    first time all three menbers have done anything together since 1991
    and YES WE WILL BE PLAYING THE UNRELEASED ALBUM!!!!!
    for more info
    contact HEAVYROTATIONMAG@AOL.COM

    welcoming and DJs or fan who want to record something about JVC Force 5 minutes or less – send as mp3 to the email address above and the best ones will be aired on the radio- say your name, where your from and tell us anything you want to tell us
    please help me publicize this
    spread the word!!!!!!

  5. AJ ROK says:

    yes I finally posted a major portion of the JVC FORCE reunion show
    of HEAVY ROTATION MAGAZINE RADIO on THE BEST JAMS
    http://www.heavyrotationmag.podcastpeople.com/posts/18564 part 1
    http://www.heavyrotationmag.podcastpeople.com/posts/18619 part 2
    feel free to share with anyone who feels JVC FORCE
    or post of your sites, myspace pages and blogs (just sent us a link please)
    please forward to all your people

    also please feel free to leave your feedback on the show or any thing you wanna say to JVC in the comment section

    thank you all for making this a special moment and helping to keep the name
    JVC FORCE alive, I would also like to acknowledge Brother John and The Best Jams for making this even possibly for us to share this with all of you, also thanx to the whole The Best Jam fam who assisted me, encouraged me and just helped in anyway!

    if you haven’t check out The Best Jams yet
    http://www.thebestjams.com
    Don’t Sleep its one of the hottest 24 hour hip-hop and R&B Internet radio stations

    Have A Blessed Day!!!!!
    A.J. Woodson
    678-733-0256
    Heavy Rotation Magazine Radio
    the magazine you listen to!!!
    on The Best Jam (dot) com http://www.TheBestJams.com
    Saturday Nights 10pm – midnight
    sign up for newsletter to get all the latest info on the show at http://HeavyRotationMag.fanbridge.com
    RapAttackLive.com – Internet Radio Reporter
    Crunk Magazine – Online Content Editor
    Freelance Hip hop Journalist
    and Professional Hip-Hop Junkie

    I don’t know the key to success, but the key to failure is trying to please everybody.- Bill Cosby, American actor and comedian

  6. dq says:

    Hi, wonderful blog, of course. Do you have a month for this issue?

  7. XenoJive says:

    oh shit, I forgot about On The Go mag…I had this issue

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

