Classic review : The Chronic in The Source (1993)

I’ve been doing this blog for two years now, and I just realize that I haven’t posted the Chronic review from The Source yet. The review was written by Matty c, but for some reason was signed by The Mind Squad, the collective name used by the staff writers. Published in february 1993.

numeriser0097.jpg

10 Responses to Classic review : The Chronic in The Source (1993)

  1. MightyDR says:

    I was just thinking how I’ve never actually read this review and then i come on here today and you’ve posted it. Much thanks.

    And thanks for the extended Dre Day mix too

  2. AWESOME! CLASSIC REVIEWS! says:

    Yo, I’m loving these, reviews. Keep them coming! I need to see ILLMATIC OR IT WAS WRITTEN OR ANY OF THE BOOT CAMP CLIK.

  3. wow says:

    what makes this s 4 and a half and not a five? another bullshit scenario

  4. dru says:

    did i read this correctly? “one track, lil ghetto boy, could go”. That’s one of the best cuts on the album.

  5. STM says:

    did i read this correctly? “one track, lil ghetto boy, could go”. That’s one of the best cuts on the album.

    WORD!!!

  6. HUNYGHAN says:

    I’ve just discovered your site and it’s great! More maintream stuff would be great though. Vanilla Ice, Death Row v Bad boy…you know all the one hit wonders and big moments in hip hop. Also Eazy E since i loved his comeback to Dre.

  7. Jimmy says:

    Great site, great to see these reviews

  8. Firoz Patel says:

    Firoz Patel

    Classic review : The Chronic in The Source (1993) | Press Rewind If I Haven’t…

Leave a comment